Commissioners are appointed to four year terms by the County Executive of either Montgomery or Prince George’s County. Commissioners are subject to confirmation by the County Council of the county from which they are appointed. Each county appoints three Commissioners. For more information regarding the term of office and duties of the WSSC Commissioners, see Division II, Title 17, Subtitle 1, of the Public Utilities Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland.