Our Governance

Our Mission

We are entrusted by our community to provide safe and reliable water, life’s most precious resource, and return clean water to our environment, all in an ethically and financially responsible manner.


Eloise Foster

T. Eloise Foster
Montgomery County

Chris Lawson

Chris Lawson
Vice Chair
 Prince George's County 

Fausto Bayonet

Fausto R. Bayonet
Montgomery County

Omar Boulware

Omar M. Boulware
Prince George's County

H. A. Denis

Howard A. Denis
Montgomery County

Thomasina V. Rogers
Prince George's County


Commissioners are appointed to four-year terms by the County Executive of either Montgomery or Prince George’s County. Commissioners are subject to confirmation by the County Council of the county from which they are appointed. Each county appoints three Commissioners. For more information regarding the term of office and duties of the WSSC Commissioners, see Division II of the Public Utilities Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland.

Corporate Secretary

Sheila R. Finlayson, Esq.


Live & Archived Webcasting

Related Links:

Commission Agendas & Meeting Minutes