WASHINGTON SUBURBAN SANITARY COMMISSION MINUTES OF THE COMMISSION MEETING

Monday, January 12, 2015 Laurel, Maryland

Chair Omar M. Boulware (participating by phone) called the special meeting to order at 2:04 p.m., in the Commissioners' Conference Room, of the Washington Suburban Sanitary Commission (hereinafter "WSSC"), Richard G. Hocevar Building, 14501 Sweitzer Lane, Laurel, Maryland 20707, with due notice having been given to all members of the Commission and the public. In addition to the Chair, Commissioners Gene W. Counihan, Chris Lawson and Roscoe M. Moore, Jr., also participated by telephone. WSSC Corporate Secretary Sheila R. Finlayson, Esquire, who facilitated the telephone meeting and recorded the minutes, was present in person in the Commissioners' Conference Room. General Manager Jerry N. Johnson and General Counsel Jerome K. Blask joined the meeting by phone.

The Chair asked the Corporate Secretary to conduct a roll call to confirm the Commissioner attendees present by phone, and following such action, the Corporate Secretary declared the presence of a quorum, with four Commissioners in attendance and two absent (Commissioners Adrienne A. Mandel and Mary Hopkins Navies - absent from meeting).

The Chair then stated the purpose of the special meeting, as follows: to officially take action to reschedule the Regular Commission Meeting for January 2015.

AGENDA APPROVAL

Commissioner Lawson moved to adopt the Agenda for the Special Commission Public Meeting of Monday, January 12, 2015, as drafted. Commissioner Counihan seconded the motion. A roll call vote was conducted by the Corporate Secretary, resulting in four votes in the affirmative, from the following Commissioners: Omar Boulware, Gene Counihan, Chris Lawson and Roscoe Moore. Commissioners Adrienne Mandel and Mary Hopkins Navies were absent from the vote.

The motion carried by a vote of four-to-zero, with two absent.

OPEN SESSION

2

Motion to Reschedule January Commission Meeting. The January Regular Commission Meeting was originally scheduled for Wednesday, January 21, 2015, at 8:30 a.m., at WSSC Main Headquarters. Such meeting date was adopted by the Commission in June 2014 as part of the Commission's Meeting Calendar for Fiscal Year 2015. The regular Commission meeting dates are typically held on the third Wednesday of each month; however, this year's January regular meeting happened to fall on the same day as the State of Maryland's Gubernatorial Inauguration. As a result of the date conflict, the Chair recommended that the Commission meeting date be rescheduled to take place on Tuesday, January 27, 2015, at 10:30 a.m., at the WSSC Main Headquarters, in recognition of this important day and transfer of powers for Maryland's Chief Executive.

Following discussion, Commissioner Counihan moved that the Commission reschedule its January Commission Meeting, originally planned for Wednesday, January 21, 2015 at 8:30 a.m., WSSC Main Headquarters, Laurel, Maryland, to Tuesday, January 27, 2015 at 10:30 a.m., same location, in observance of the Maryland Governor's Inauguration activities to be held on January 21, 2015. Such newly-rescheduled meeting date of January 27, 2015 to be regarded as the Commission's regular monthly meeting for January 2015.

Commissioner Lawson seconded the motion. A roll call vote was conducted by the Corporate Secretary, resulting in four affirmative votes from the following Commissioners: Omar Boulware, Gene Counihan, Chris Lawson, and Roscoe Moore. Commissioners Adrienne Mandel and Mary Hopkins Navies were absent from the vote.

The motion carried by a vote of four-to-zero, with two absent.

The Commission also determined that a press release should be issued, with proper notification to both Counties and the Governor-elect's office, of the Board action that took place at this meeting.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no additional business, the Chair called for a motion to adjourn, whereby, Commissioner Counihan moved to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Lawson seconded the motion. A roll call 3

vote was conducted by the Corporate Secretary, resulting in four aye votes from the following Commissioners: Omar Boulware, Gene Counihan, Chris Lawson and Roscoe Moore. Commissioners Adrienne Mandel and Mary Hopkins Navies were absent from the vote.

The motion carried with four affirmative votes.

At 2:12 p.m., the meeting was declared adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

//signed//

Sheila R. Finlayson, Esq. Corporate Secretary