Office of the Inspector General - Audit Committee

The Audit Committee monitor’s WSSC’s:  audit processes; financial reporting processes; system of internal controls; and compliance with laws, regulations, and the WSSC Code of Ethics.  The Audit Committee consists of WSSC Commissioners. The Audit Committee meets on a quarterly basis

Commissioners are appointed to four-year terms by the County Executive of either Montgomery or Prince George’s County. Commissioners are subject to confirmation by the County Council of the county from which they are appointed. Each county appoints three Commissioners. For more information regarding the term of office and duties of the WSSC Commissioners, see Division II of the Public Utilities Article of the Annotated Code of Maryland.

Last Modified: